2016–17 PTA Board Members

/CONTACT LIST
CONTACT LIST 2017-08-11T12:51:10+00:00

This list was last updated June 2017.

Position
Name
Telephone 
Email 
President Kathy Mimberg 703/975-3191 president@yhspta.org
Internal VP Joycelyn Harrison   internalvp@yhspta.org
External VP Yvonne Brandt 254/537-2270 externalvp@yhspta.org
Treasurer Michele Rinn 703/615-9295 treasurer@yhspta.org
Secretary Ashley Rehr 703/527-4199 secretary@yhspta.org
Advisory Council Martha Kopca, Co-Chair 703/534-1204 kopcakids@gmail.com
Christine Van Kirk, Co-Chair 703/534-6560 Cvk3@aol.com
Art Show Angela Sakell 240/620-3031 angela.sakell@gmail.com
Council of PTAs Kyra Wohlford   kyra.wohlford@apsva.us

Dance Chaperones

 

Roena O’Donnell 703/283-0858 roenao@gmail.com
Sherifah Munis   sherimunis@yahoo.com
Family Network Lila Vizzard, co-chair   lila.vizzard@gmail.com
Co-Chair Needed    
First Day Packets Jill Randles   jrandles37@comcast.net
Rabia Oubenadi   oubenadi@icloud.com
Julie Olcott   bolcott@jonesday.com
Graduation Boat Party VACANT parent of senior needed   boatparty@yhspta.org
VACANT parent of senior needed    
Grocery Receipts VACANT    
Hospitality Lynn Mullins 703/533-9754 mullinz6@aol.com
Jan DeFalco 571/423-8836 jandefalco@gmail.com
Heidi Robbins 571/296-2312 hfrobbins@me.com
Amy Fox   Kwalafox00@aol.com
Membership Rachel Moore 571/329-5084 membership@yhspta.org

Listserv Management

 

Lisa Koch 703/812-7949 news@yhspta.org
Co-Chair Needed    

Parent Representatives

9th grade

 VACANT    

Parent Representatives

10th grade

VACANT    

Parent Representatives

11th grade

 VACANT    

Parent Representatives

12th grade

Becky O’Neil (12th grade)
th grade
  becky@beckyspetcare.com
Reflections Mary Cantwell 703/786-1614 m2cantwell@msn.com
  2nd person needed    
SAT Prep Test VACANT parent of junior needed    
Science Fair Michelle Buehlmann 703/237-0332 michellebuehlmann@hotmail.com
Spirit Wear Sales Diane Small 571/294-9411 wee@smallfam.com
Spirit Newsletter Bridget Currans 703/585-5051 currans5va@verizon.net

Staff

Appreciation

Brigitta Gulya Pari 571/338-0102 brigpari@post.harvard.edu
  Paula Cohen 703/963-6840 pauladcohen@me.com
  Liz Mayhew    

Teacher of the Year

 

Elizabeth Bruington   mebruington@gmail.com
Jennifer Helsel   jenniferhelsel1@aol.com
Teacher Grants Michelle Buehlmann 703/237-0332 michellebuehlmann@hotmail.com

Vision Screening

 

Mary Cooper 703/407-8045 mhestonc@aol.com
Volunteer Coordinator Sonja Schulken 202/309-8675 volunteer@yhspta.org
Web Coordinator Lisa Klein 571/215-1417 web@yhspta.org